SEN-MAS & MAS&S Program

09:00-10:40 Wendsday 14.09.2016. Chair: Valeria Seidita
09:00-09:15 APIS – Agent Platform for Integration of Services - Michał Wójcik, Paweł Napieracz, Wojciech Jędruch
09:15-09:35 Simulating Large-scale Aggregate MASs with Alchemist and Scala - Mirko Viroli, Roberto Casadei, Danilo Pianini
09:35-09:50 Simulating the Fractional Reserve Banking using Agent-based Modelling with NetLogo - Dagmar Monett, Jesus Emeterio Navarro-Barrientos
09:50-10:05 Token-based Autonomous Task Allocation in Flocking Systems - András Kőkuti, Vilmos Simon, Bernát Wiandt
10:05-10:25 Modelling Group Constructions for Social Analysis - Rubén Fuentes-Fernández, Daniela Xavier
11:00-13:00 Wendsday 14.09.2016. Chair: Valeria Seidita
11:00-11:20 Run-time Injection of Norms in Simulated Smart Environments - Patrizia Ribino, Carmelo Lodato, Antonella Cavaleri, Massimo Cossentino
11:20-11:40 Self-Organizing Redistribution of Bicycles in a Bike-Sharing System based on Decentralized Control - Thomas Preisler, Tim Dethlefs, Wolfgang Renz
11:40-12:00 Agent-oriented Modeling and Simulation of IoT Networks - Giancarlo Fortino, Wilma Russo, Claudio Savaglio
12:00-12:20 Simulation Goals and Metrics Identification - Valeria Seidita, Patrizia Ribino, Massimo Cossentino, Carmelo Lodato
12:20-12:40 Local Soft Constraints in Distributed Energy Scheduling - Astrid Nieße, Michael Sonnenschein, Christian Hinrichs, Joerg Bremer
12:40-13:00 The EOM: An Adaptive Energy Option, State and Assessment Model for Open Hybrid Energy Systems - Christian Derksen, Rainer Unland


Important dates

  • Call for event proposals: October 30, 2015
  • Call for dissemination event proposals: December 15, 2015
  • Paper submission (strict deadline): May 09 2016 23:59:59 pm HST
  • Position paper submission: May 30, 2016
  • Acceptance decision: June 13, 2016
  • Final version of paper submission: July 04, 2016
  • Final deadline for discounted fee: July 31, 2016
  • Conference dates: September 11-14, 2016

FedCSIS is organized by


Under auspices of

Minister of Science and Higher Education
Jarosław Gowin

Minister of Digital Affairs
Anna Streżyńska

Prezydent Miasta Gdyni
Wojciech Szczurek
Prezydent Miasta Gdańsk
Paweł Adamowicz

Rector of Gdansk University of Technology
prof. dr hab. inż. Henryk Krawczyk