Wednesday, September 10th, 2014

11:00-13:00 EAIS. Chair: Andrzej Białas (room 311)
11:00 EAIS Opening
  ICT Security Risk Management: Economic Perspectives - Gebhard Geiger
  Achieving Software Security for Measuring Instruments under Legal Control - Daniel Peters, Ulrich Grottker, Florian Thiel, Michael Peter, Jean-Pierre Seifert
  Measuring Security: A Challenge for the Generation - Janusz Zalewski, Steven Drager, William McKeever, Andrew J. Kornecki
  Security Evaluation of Bistable Ring PUFs on FPGAs using Differential and Linear Analysis - Dai Yamamoto, Masahiko Takenaka, Kazuo Sakiyama, Naoya Torii
  A New Mode of Operation for Arbiter PUF to Improve Uniqueness on FPGA - Takanori Machida, Dai Yamamoto, Mitsugu Iwamoto, Kazuo Sakiyama

14:00-15:40 EAIS. Chair: Andrzej Białas (room 311)
  Enterprise-oriented Cybersecurity Management - Piotr Cholda, Tomasz Chmielecki, Piotr Pacyna, Paweł Potrawka, Norbert Rapacz, Rafał Stankiewicz, Piotr Wydrych
  Solution for Secure Private Data Storage in a Cloud - Kirill Shatilov, Vladislav Boiko, Sergey Krendelev, Diana Anisutina, Artem Sumaneev
  A Comparison between Business Process Management and Information Security Management - Gaute Wangen, Einar Arthur Snekkenes
  Order-preserving encryption schemes based on arithmetic coding and matrices - Maria Usoltseva, Sergey Krendelev, Mikhail Yakovlev
  Evaluation of highly available and fault-tolerant middleware clustered architectures using RabbitMQ - Maciej Rostański, Krzysztof Grochla, Aleksander Seman
  EAIS Closing


Important Dates

  • Call for event proposals: October 18, 2013
  • Paper submission (strict deadline): Wednesday Apr 23 2014 11:59:59 pm HST
  • Position paper submission: May 23, 2014
  • Acceptance decision: June 02, 2014
  • Final version of paper submission: June 24, 2014
  • Final deadline for discounted fee: July 30, 2014
  • Conference dates: September 7-10, 2014

FedCSIS is organized by :

Under auspices of

Prof. Lena Kolarska-Bobińska

Minister of Science
and Higher Education

Dr Rafał Trzaskowski

Minister of Administration
and Digitization

Prof. Michał Kleiber

President of the Polish Academy of Sciences

Major General Wiesław Leśniakiewicz

Chief Commandant of
the State Fire Service

Prof. Hanna Gronkiewicz-Waltz

Mayor of the Capital City of Warsaw

Prof. Jan Szmidt

Rector of Warsaw University of Technology

Gen. Prof. Zygmunt Mierczyk

Rector of Military Technical Academy

Prof. Andrzej Gospodarowicz

Rector of Wroclaw University of Economics